Main Menu

senior investigatorsresearchersstaff

researchers



postdocgrad studentalumni


postdoctoral researchers


name

email

PI   (click for group site)

Leonel Barreda

lbarreda@umn.edu

Hillmyer (IRG-3)

Piril Ertem

sertem@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-3), Bates (IRG-3)

Souvik Ghosh

sghosh@umn.edu

Hogan (IRG-2)

Tao He

the@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Sandhaya Koirala

skoirala@umn.edu

Koester (IRG-1)

Sveta Morozova

smorozov@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-1)

Arpita Paul

paula@umn.edu

Birol (IRG-1)

Yi Peng

pengy@umn.edu

Cheng (Seed)

Davide Presti

dpresti@umn.edu

Gagliardi (Super Seed)

Vaidyanthan Sethuraman

vsethura@umn.edu

Dorfman (IRG-3)

Laxman Raju Thoutam

lthoutam@umn.edu

Jalan (Seed)

Daehan Yoo

yooxx094@umn.edu

Oh (Seed)

Youngdong Yoo

yyoo@umn.edu

Johns (Seed)

Guichuan Yu

yug@umn.edu

Greven (IRG-1)


graduate students

name

email

PI   (click for group site)

Kriti Agarwal

agarw071@umn.edu

Cho (seed)

Yilikal Ayino

ayino001@umn.edu

Pribiag (seed)

Chad Beaudette

beaud076@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Brian Benton

bento024@umn.edu

Campbell (IRG-2)

Sudipta Biswas

biswa049@umn.edu

Low (Seed)

Vipul Chaturvedi

chatu013@umn.edu

Leighton (IRG-1)

Xiaoshuang Chen

chen4014@umn.edu

Hogan (IRG-2)

Catherine Clark

cpclark@umn.edu

Aydil (Super Seed), Holmes (Super Seed)

McKenzie Coughlin

cough094@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-3), Bates (IRG-3)

Chunhui Dai

daixx253@umn.edu

Cho (Seed)

Ezra Day-Roberts

dayro001@umn.edu

Fernandes (IRG-1)

Dana Dement

deme0097@umn.edu

Ferry (Seed)

Beth Dewing

dewin026@umn.edu

Ellison (Seed), Mahanthappa (Seed)

Prabesh Dulal

dulal002@umn.edu

Stadler (Seed)

Thomas Gage

gagex055@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed), Stadler (Seed)

Koustav Ganguly

gangu015@umn.edu

Jalan (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Ryan Gnabasik

gnaba001@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Sajna Hameed

hamee007@umn.edu

Greven (IRG-1)

Jacob Held

heldx123@umn.edu

Mkhoyan (IRG-2)

Samantha Hill (Ehrenberg)

ehren021@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Katharine Hunter

hunte454@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Yaming Jiang

jiang640@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-3), Reineke (IRG-3)

Kaveh Khaliji

khali161@umn.edu

Low (Seed)

Dustin Lattery

latte047@umn.edu

Wang (seed)

Chenxi Li

lixx3838@umn.edu

Hogan (IRG-2)

Shutong Li

li000269@umn.edu

Leighton (IRG-1)

Rui Ma

maxxx643@umn.edu

Koester (IRG-1)

Athena Metaxas

metax003@umn.edu

Dutcher (IRG-3)

Hung Pham

phamx494@umn.edu

Gagliardi (Super Seed)

Dayne Plemmons

plemm004@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Will Postiglione

post0127@umn.edu

Leighton (IRG-1)

Sunipa Pramanik

prama005@umn.edu

Haynes (IRG-2)

Matthew Quan

quanx023@umn.edu

Ferry (Seed)

Debmayla Ray

rayxx332@umn.edu

Gagliardi (Super Seed)

Spencer Reisbick

reisb005@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Xinglong Ren

renxx225@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1)

Zachary Robinson

robi0835@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Matthew Robbins

robbi165@umn.edu

Koester (IRG-1)

Michael Sammon

sammo017@umn.edu

Shklovskii (IRG-2)

Peter Schmidt

schm3659@umn.edu

Bates (IRG-3), Lodge (IRG-3)

Zhengyuan Shen

shenx422@umn.edu

Siepmann (IRG-3), Lodge (IRG-3)

Ian Slauch

slauc001@umn.edu

Ferry (Seed)

Joseph Sobek

sobek013@umn.edu

Goldman (IRG-1)

Ruitao Su

suxxx295@umn.edu

McAlpine (seed)

Yuhang Sun

sunx0460@umn.edu

Swisher (seed)

Zhe Tan

tanxx563@umn.edu

Reineke (IRG-3)

Nancy Trejo

trejo025@umn.edu

Aydil (IRG-2)

Qiaomiao Tu

tu000007@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Jeff Walter

walte310@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Helin Wang

wang5424@umn.edu

Leighton (IRG-1)

Tianqi Wang

wang3769@umn.edu

Jalan (Seed)

Adam Weidling

weidl003@umn.edu

Swisher (seed)

Whitney Wenger

wenge052@umn.edu

Aydil (IRG-2), Bates (IRG-3)

Ryan Wu

wuxx0642@umn.edu

Mkhoyan (IRG-2)

Xuewang Wu

wuxx1225@umn.edu

Wang (Seed)

Mridul Yadav

yadav051@umn.edu

Bates (IRG-3), Morse (IRG-3)

Boyi Yang

yang200@umn.edu

Goldman (IRG-1)

Biqiong Yu

yuxx0292@umn.edu

Greven (IRG-1)

Jin Yue

yuexx129@umn.edu

Jalan (IRG-1)

Hwanhui Yun

yunxx133@umn.edu

Jeong (Seed)

Chengjian Zhang

zhan5641@umn.edu

Francis (IRG-2)

Tao Zhang

zhan3655@umn.edu

Holmes (Super Seed)

Yingying Zhang

zhan5628@umn.edu

Wang (Seed) (IRG-2)

Bo Zhi

zhixx018@umn.edu

Haynes (IRG-2)


MRSEC alumni

name

PI and year of departure

Where did they go?

Palak Ambwani

Jalan, Leighton — 2015

Intel Corporation; Process Engineer (Nanotechnology)

William Boyle

Reineke — 2018

University of Minnesota School of Dentistry; Postdoctoral Associate

Qile Chen

Lodge, Siepmann — 2018

PolyOne; Research Scientist

Ting Chen

Kortshagen — 2015

Intel Corporation

Daniel Cremons

Flannigan — 2017

NASA, Goddard Space Flight Center; Postdoctoral Fellow

Eliot Estrine

Stadler — 2016

Seagate Technology LLC

Vina Faramarzi

Leighton — 2016

ASML

Mitra Ganewatta

Reineke — 2018

Ingevity Corporation,, South Carolina; Senior Chemist

Shreyashi Ganguly

Aydil, Korshagen — 2016

Northern State University, Louisiana; Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Bejamin Greenberg

Aydil, Kortshagen — 2018

Naval Research Lab, Postdoc

Nazila Haratipour

Koester — 2017

Intel, OR, Components Research Group

SeongHo Jeon

Hogan — 2016

Intel Corporation; Research Engineer

Jasmine Johnson

Kortshagen — 2017

Bruker; Customer Service Specialist

Seyoung Jung

Lodge, Reineke — 2017

Intel Corporation; Senior Engineer

Joseph Kinney

Goldman — 2015

Cypress Semiconductor Corporation; Process Development Engineer

Jennifer Laaser

Lodge — 2016

University of Pittsburgh; Assistant Professor

Tuoqi Li

Bates, Francis — 2016

The Dow Chemical Company; Senior Chemist

Xiaolan Li

Dorfman, Kevin — 2018

Exxon-Mobil; Engineer

Yangmu Li

Greven — 2017

Brookhaven National Lab; Neutron Scattering Group

Amanda Maxwell

Bates, Lodge — 2016

Boston Scientific; Senior Pharmaceutical Scientist Engineer

Michael McGovern

Dorfman, Morse — 2017

Dassault Systemes; Research and Development Developer

Michael Odlyzko

Bates, Mkhoyan — 2015

Epic Systems

Samuel Odoh

Gagliardi — 2016

University of Nevada, Reno; Assistant Professor

Leo Oquendo

Hillmyer — 2017

Procter & Gamble

Peter Orth

Fernandes — 2016

Iowa State University; Assistant Professor

Hyeong-Ryeol Park

Oh — 2016

Chungbuk National University, South Korea; Assistant Professor of Physics

Yunxiang Qin

Kortshagen — 2018

Micron Technology, Inc.; Boise Idaho; Process Development Engineer

Konstantin Reich

Shlovskii — 2017

Ioffe Institute, St. Petersburg, Russia; Researcher

Eric Ruud

Dutcher — 2015

MEI Research, Ltd.; Mechanical Engineer

Karl Schliep

Flannigan — 2017

NIST; NRC Postdoctoral Fellow

Elliot Schmidt

Frisbie — 2017

Medtronic; Staff Scientist

Morgan Schulze

Hillmyer — 2016

University of California, Santa Barbara; Postdoctoral Researcher

Kamal Sharkas

Gagliardi — 2017

LCT Theoretical Chemistry Laboratory; Paris, France

Anirudh Sharma

Stadler — 2015

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine; Postdoctoral Fellow

Gaurav Shukla

Wentzcovitch — 2017

Florida State University; Postdoctoral Fellow

Dustin Sprouse

Reineke — 2015

Aveda Corporation; R&D Cosmetic Formulation Chemist

Kimberly Struk

Siepmann — 2017

Running coach; Mile in Your Shoes

Victoria Szlag

Haynes, Reineke — 2018

Boston Scientific; Senior Scientist

Semere Tadesse

Li — 2015

Intel Corporation

Mehmet Topsakal

Wentzcovitch — 2016

Brookhaven National Laboratory; Research Associate

Susith Wickramaratne

Reineke — 2015

Intel Corporation; Process Technology Development Engineer

Nikolas Wilkinson

Dutcher — 2017

MAXXON Corporation; Research Scientist

Bryce Williams

Aydil, Francis — 2016

Honeywell

Jeslin Wu

Kortshagen, Campbell — 2015

Micron Technologies

Yan Wu

Francis — 2018

3M; Senior Product Engineer

Peng (Andrew) Xu

Jalan — 2017

Micron Technologies; R&D Process Development Engineer

Li Yao

Hillmyer — 2015

3M; Senior Research Engineer

Jukuan Zheng

Reineke — 2017

Stanford University; Postdoctoral Researcher





Funded by the National Science Foundation through the University of Minnesota MRSEC under Award Number DMR-1420013


Contact Information

UMN MRSEC

435 Amundson Hall, 421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455

P: 612-626-0713 | F: 612-626-7805