Main Menu

senior investigatorsresearchersstaff

researchers



postdocgrad studentalumni


postdoctoral researchers


name

email

PI   (click for group site)

Leonardo Gordillo

lgordill@umn.edu

Cheng (Seed)

Tao He

the@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Michael McGovern

mcgov059@umn.edu

Dorfman (IRG-3), Morse (IRG-3)

Sveta Morozova

smorozov@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-1),

Yi Peng

pengy@umn.edu

Cheng (Seed)

Konstantin Reich

kreich@umn.edu

Shlovskii (IRG-2)

Kamal Sharkas

ksharkas@umn.edu

Gagliardi (Super Seed)

Youngdong Yoo

yyoo@umn.edu

Johns (Seed)

Guichuan Yu

yug@umn.edu

Greven (IRG-1)

Jukuan Zheng

jzheng@umn.edu

Reineke (IRG-3)


graduate students

name

email

PI   (click for group site)

Yilikal Ayino

ayino001@umn.edu

Pribiag (seed)

Brian Benton

bento024@umn.edu

Campbell (IRG-2)

William Boyle

boyl0225@umn.edu

Reineke (IRG-3)

Qile Chen

chen3429@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-3), Siepmann (IRG-3)

Xiaoshuang Chen

chen4014@umn.edu

Hogan (IRG-2)

Catherine Clark

cpclark@umn.edu

Aydil (Super Seed), Holmes (Super Seed)

Daniel Cremons

cremo006@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Dana Dement

deme0097@umn.edu

Ferry (Seed)

Prabesh Dulal

dulal002@umn.edu

Stadler (Seed)

Thomas Gage

gagex055@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed), Stadler (Seed)

Koustav Ganguly

gangu015@umn.edu

Jalan (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Ryan Gnabasik

gnaba001@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Benjamin Greenberg

gree1729@umn.edu

Aydil (IRG-2), Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Nazila Haratipour

harat001@umn.edu

Crowell (IRG-1), Koester (IRG-1)

Jacob Held

heldx123@umn.edu

Mkhoyan (IRG-2)

Katharine Hunter

hunte454@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Yaming Jiang

jiang640@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-3), Reineke (IRG-3)

Jasmine Johnson

joh12837@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Seyoung Jung

jungx364@umn.edu

Lodge (IRG-3), Reineke (IRG-3)

Kaveh Khaliji

khali161@umn.edu

Low (Seed)

Chenxi Li

lixx3838@umn.edu

Hogan (IRG-2)

Xiaolan Li

lixx3096@umn.edu

Dorfman (IRG-3)

Yangmu Li

lixx1566@umn.edu

Greven (IRG-1)

Rui Ma

maxxx643@umn.edu

Koester (IRG-1)

Athena Metaxas

metax003@umn.edu

Dutcher (IRG-3)

Hung Pham

phamx494@umn.edu

Gagliardi (Super Seed)

Dayne Plemmons

plemm004@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Sunipa Pramanik

prama005@umn.edu

Haynes (IRG-2)

Matthew Quan

quanx023@umn.edu

Ferry (Seed)

Debmayla Ray

rayxx332@umn.edu

Gagliardi (Super Seed)

Spencer Reisbick

reisb005@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Xinglong Ren

renxx225@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1)

Ezra Day-Roberts

dayro001@umn.edu

Fernandes (IRG-1)

Zachary Robinson

robi0835@umn.edu

Kortshagen (IRG-2)

Matthew Robbins

robbi165@umn.edu

Crowell (IRG-1), Koester

Karl Schliep

schli115@umn.edu

Flannigan (Seed)

Elliot Schmidt

schm1587@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1)

Peter Schmidt

schm3659@umn.edu

Bates (IRG-3), Lodge (IRG-3)

Ian Slauch

slauc001@umn.edu

Ferry (Seed)

Joseph Sobek

sobek013@umn.edu

Goldman (IRG-1)

Kimberly Struk

struk011@umn.edu

Siepmann (IRG-3)

Ruitao Su

suxxx295@umn.edu

McAlpine (seed)

Yuhang Sun

sunx0460@umn.edu

Swisher (seed)

Nancy Trejo

trejo025@umn.edu

Aydil (IRG-2)

Jeff Walter

walte310@umn.edu

Frisbie (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Helin Wang

wang5424@umn.edu

Crowell (IRG-1), Frisbie (IRG-1), Leighton (IRG-1)

Tianqi Wang

wang3769@umn.edu

Jalan (Seed)

Whitney Wenger

wenge052@umn.edu

Aydil (IRG-2), Bates (IRG-3)

Nikolas Wilkinson

wilki297@umn.edu

Dutcher (IRG-3)

Xuewang Wu

wuxx1225@umn.edu

Wang (Seed)

Yan Wu

wuxx0699@umn.edu

Francis (IRG-2)

Mridul Yadav

yadav051@umn.edu

Bates (IRG-3), Morse (IRG-3)

Boyi Yang

yang200@umn.edu

Goldman (IRG-1)

Biqiong Yu

yuxx0292@umn.edu

Greven (IRG-1)

Jin Yue

yuexx129@umn.edu

Jalan (IRG-1)

Tao Zhang

zhan3655@umn.edu

Holmes (Super Seed)

Bo Zhi

zhixx018@umn.edu

Haynes (IRG-2)


MRSEC alumni

name

PI and year of departure

Where did they go?

Palak Ambwani

Jalan, Leighton — 2015

Intel Corporation; Process Engineer (Nanotechnology)

Ting Chen

Kortshagen — 2015

Intel Corporation

Eliot Estrine

Stadler — 2016

Seagate Technology LLC

Shreyashi Ganguly

Aydil, Korshagen — 2016

Northern State University, Louisiana; Assistant Professor of Chemistry

SeongHo Jeon

Hogan — 2016

Intel Corporation; Research Engineer

Joseph Kinney

Goldman — 2015

Cypress Semiconductor Corporation; Process Development Engineer

Jennifer Laaser

Lodge — 2016

University of Pittsburgh; Assistant Professor

Tuoqi Li

Bates, Francis — 2016

The Dow Chemical Company; Senior Chemist

Amanda Maxwell

Bates, Lodge — 2016

Boston Scientific; Senior Pharmaceutical Scientist Engineer

Michael Odlyzko

Bates, Mkhoyan — 2015

Epic Systems

Samuel Odoh

Gagliardi — 2016

University of Nevada, Reno; Assistant Professor

Leo Oquendo

Hillmyer — 2017

Procter & Gamble

Peter Orth

Fernandes — 2016

Iowa State University; Assistant Professor

Hyeong-Ryeol Park

Oh — 2016

Chungbuk National University, South Korea; Assistant Professor of Physics

Eric Ruud

Dutcher — 2015

MEI Research, Ltd.; Mechanical Engineer

Morgan Schulze

Hillmyer — 2016

University of California, Santa Barbara; Postdoctoral Researcher

Anirudh Sharma

Stadler — 2015

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine; Postdoctoral Fellow

Gaurav Shukla

Wentzcovitch — 2017

Florida State University; Postdoctoral Fellow

Dustin Sprouse

Reineke — 2015

Aveda Corporation; R&D Cosmetic Formulation Chemist

Semere Tadesse

Li — 2015

Intel Corporation

Mehmet Topsakal

Wentzcovitch — 2016

Brookhaven National Laboratory; Research Associate

Susith Wickramaratne

Reineke — 2015

Intel Corporation; Process Technology Development Engineer

Bryce Williams

Aydil, Francis — 2016

Honeywell

Jeslin Wu

Kortshagen, Campbell — 2015

Micron Technologies

Peng (Andrew) Xu

Jalan — 2017

Micron Technologies; R&D Process Development Engineer

Li Yao

Hillmyer — 2015

3M; Senior Research Engineer





The University is funded through the National Science Foundation MRSEC Program, Award DMR-1420013


Contact Information

UMN MRSEC

435 Amundson Hall, 421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455

P: 612-626-0713 | F: 612-626-7805