Main Menu

senior investigatorsresearchersstaff

senior investigators



Tim Lodge
Tim Lodge

MRSEC Director
Regents Professsor, CEMS/Chem

p: 612-625-0877
o: 235 Smith Hall
e: lodge@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Chris Leighton
Chris Leighton

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-4018
o: 48 Amundson
e: leighton@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1 Coordinator



Uwe Kortshagen
Uwe Kortshagen

Professor, ME

p: 612-625-4028
o: 2101F ME
e: kortshagen@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2 Coordinator



Theresa Reineke
Theresa Reineke

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-8042
o: 239 Smith Hall
e: treineke@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3 Coordinator



Eray Aydil
Eray Aydil

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-8593
e: aydil@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2, Seed



Frank Bates
Frank Bates

Regents Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-0839
e: bates001@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Turan Birol
Turan Birol

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-301-1348
e: tbirol@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Fiona Burnell
Fiona Burnell

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-0319
o: TATE Hall 130-13
e: fburnell@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Michelle Calabrese
Michelle Calabrese

Assistant Professor will join in Fall 2019, CEMS

o: Amundson Hall
e: mcalab@mit@umn.edu
focus: Seed



Stephen Campbell
Stephen Campbell

Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-6608
o: PAN 140
e: scampbell@umn.edu
focus: IRG-2



Xiang Cheng
Xiang Cheng

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-6165
o: 387 Amundson Hall
e: xcheng@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Jeong-Hyun Cho
Jeong-Hyun Cho

Assistant Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-9016
o: 5-129 Keller Hall
e: jcho@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Kevin Dorfman
Kevin Dorfman

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-5560
e: dorfman@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Cari Dutcher
Cari Dutcher

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-624-0428
o: ME 111
e: cdutcher@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Christopher Ellison
Christopher Ellison

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-9834
e: cellison@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Rafael Fernandes
Rafael Fernandes

Associate Professor, Phys

p: 612-625-9283
o: PAN 242
e: rfernand@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Vivian Ferry
Vivian Ferry

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7522
e: veferry@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



David Flannigan
David Flannigan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-3867
e: flan0076@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Lorraine Francis
Lorraine Francis

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0559
e: lfrancis@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



C. Daniel Frisbie
C. Daniel Frisbie

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0779
e: frisbie@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Laura Gagliardi
Laura Gagliardi

Professor, Chem

p: 612-625-8299
o: 229 Smith Hall
e: gagliard@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Allen Goldman
Allen Goldman

Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-6062
o: PAN 20, 30 (lab)
e: goldman@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Stefano Gonella
Stefano Gonella

Associate Professor, CEGE

p: 612-625-0866
o: CivE 154 WRC
e: sgonella@umn.edu
focus: Seed



Martin Greven
Martin Greven

Professor, Phys

p: 612-624-7542
o: PAN 218
e: greven@physics.umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Christy Haynes
Christy Haynes

Professor, Chem

p: 612-626-1096
o: 243 Smith Hall
e: chaynes@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



Christopher Hogan
Christopher Hogan

Associate Professor, ME

p: 612-626-8312
o: ME 103
e: hogan108@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



Russell Holmes
Russell Holmes

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-624-9058
o: 404 Amundson Hall
e: rholmes@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Jiarong Hong
Jiarong Hong

Associate Professor, ME

p: 612-626-4562 (ME) and 612-624-5102 (SAFL)
o: 233 Mechanical Engineering and 208 St. Anthony Falls Laboratory (SAFL) 2 Third Ave SE.
e: jhong@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Bharat Jalan
Bharat Jalan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-626-4088
o: 46 Amundson
e: bjalan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1, Seed



Steven Koester
Steven Koester

Professor, ECE

p: 612-626-1185
e: skoester@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-1



Sungyon Lee
Sungyon Lee

Assistant Professor, ME

o: 105 Mechanical Engineering
e: sungyon@umn.edu
focus: Seed



Tony Low
Tony Low

Assistant Professor, ECE

p: 612-626-7193
o: 5-163 Keller Hall
e: tlow@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Mahesh Mahanthappa
Mahesh Mahanthappa

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 609-625-4599
e: maheshkm@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Nathan Mara
Nathan Mara

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7568
o: 385 Amundson Hall
e: mara@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



K. Andre Mkhoyan
K. Andre Mkhoyan

Associate Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-2059
o: 34 Amundson
e: mkhoyan@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2



David Morse
David Morse

Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-0167
o: 308 Amundson
e: morse012@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



Sang-Hyun Oh
Sang-Hyun Oh

Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-0125
o: 5-119 Keller Hall
e: sang@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Lee Penn
Lee Penn

Professor, Chem

p: 612-626-4680
o: 225 Smith Hall
e: rleepenn@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



David Poerschke
David Poerschke

Assistant Professor, CEMS

p: 612-625-7874
o: 383 Amundson Hall
e: dpoersch@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Vlad S. Pribiag
Vlad Pribiag

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-301-1817
o: 214 PAN
e: vpribiag@umn.edu
focus: Seed



Boris Shklovskii
Boris Shklovskii

Professor, Phys

p: 612-625-0771
o: PAN222
e: shklovsk@physics.umn.edu
focus: IRG-2



J. Ilja Siepmann
J. Ilja Siepmann

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-1844
o: 227 Smith Hall
e: siepmann@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-3



J. Ilja Stein
Andreas Stein

Professor, Chem

p: 612-624-1802
o: 219 Smith Hall
e: a-stein@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Sarah Swisher
Sarah Swisher

Assistant Professor, ECE

p: 612-625-8033
o: 6-117 Keller Hall
e: sswisher@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: Seed



Ellad Tadmor
Ellad Tadmor

Professor, AEM

p: 612-625-6642
o: Akerman Hall 122
e: tadmor@umn.edu
focus: Seed



Ke Wang
Ke Wang

Assistant Professor, Phys

p: 612-301-2434
o: PAN 228
e: kewang@umn.edu
focus: Seed



Xiaojia Wang
Xiaojia Wang

Assistant Professor, ME

p: 612-625-1583
o: 246 ME
e: wang4940@umn.edu
w: group site
focus: IRG-2, seed







Funded by the National Science Foundation through the University of Minnesota MRSEC under Award Number DMR-1420013


Contact Information

UMN MRSEC

435 Amundson Hall, 421 Washington Ave. SE, Minneapolis, MN, 55455

P: 612-626-0713 | F: 612-626-7805