All-MRSEC Meeting
Thursday, January 31, 2019 
Keller Hall (IMA) 3-180
12:30 - 3:30 PM

Networking and refreshments provided in IMA 3-176
Download PDF of meeting schedule

Chris Leighton, IRG-1, Presiding

12:30 P.M. – 12:35 P.M.

12:35 P.M. - 1:00 P.M. 
Bharat Jalan, IRG-1, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Electrostatic Control of Electronic Transport in Wide Band Gap Perovskite Oxides

1:00 P.M. - 1:25 P.M. 
Fiona Burnell, iSuperSeed, School of Physics and Astronomy
Bridging the 2D and 3D Worlds with Transition Metal Dichalcogenides

1:25 P.M. - 1:50 P.M. 
Andre Mkhoyan, IRG-2, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Nano-crystals Through the Eyes of Atomic-resolution Analytical TEM

1:50 P.M. – 2:10 P.M. — Break

2:10 P.M. - 2:35 P.M. 

Ellad Tadmor, Seed, Aerospace Engineering and Mechanics
Understanding the Mechanics of 2D Heterostructures

2:35 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. 
Ilja Siepmann, IRG-3, Department of Chemistry
Predictive Modeling of Oligomers: From Low Chi to High Chi

3:00 P.M. - 3:25 P.M. 
Nathan Mara, Seed, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Andreas Stein, Seed, Department of Chemistry
Metal-Ceramic Nanocomposites Designed for Thermomechanical Robustness

3:25 P.M. 


Learn more about MRSEC Research
Upcoming events
Funded by the National Science Foundation through the University of Minnesota MRSEC under Award Number DMR-1420013